Home | Links | Contact Us | Bookmark
Financial Forum Search :
   Homepage      News      Financial Topics     Finance Directories      Financial Forum      Dictionary  
Financial Forum    Advertising & Marketing
Finance Discussion Forum

 Who else hates this ****ing Gap commercial?
I VOW TO NEVER SHOP AT GAP, OLD NAVY, BANANA REPUBLIC EVER AGAIN....


 Do you think when you die somedoby will care a great deal about you.?
...


 Search engines, yahoo or google?
...


 What product do you wish was invented?
...


 Is ebay a wonderful site or a terrible site where you cant trust anyone?
i dont know because ive always thought that it was terrible and everyone gets scammed there but i recently bought an xbox 360 on it and ive started to use it more and more. should i trust it or not?...


 To start a website, which is the best web hosting company?
I see some offers with unlimted space and unlimited everything, and then in the fine print it says if you use too much they cut you off. Some charge $5 to $15 dollars a month. Some are free. Which ...


 How can I bring people into my bar?
I have been assigned the task of starting and managing a bar in a Restaurant. No people come to the restaurant at night and we'd like to build a clientèle. Does anyone have ideas for how and ...


 What colours make people buy?
Are there any particular colours or colour schemes that incite people to part with their cash?...


 Can anybody think of a name for a driving school??
can anybody think of a description for a driving school...i have the main company name in mind,,,its just i dont want to call it

'.....school of driving' or
'........


 What is a blog?
...


 Do pop up's saying they will give you something free actually give it to you for free or do you have to pay
...


 Why do we have eyebrows?
...


 I am moving what is the best way to sale all my stuff?
...


 Any easy way of getting traffic to any website?
...


 How do I get my customers to recommend their friends?
I have a new hair salon and I want my customers to recommend me. Any ideas?...


 How to make a lot of money to buy cothles and shoes?
Without using the ...


 I have inherited an inept and lazy sales team - how do I get them to knuckle down or ship out??!?
Unfortunately they have been left un-managed for over a year and have got used to taking breaks when they want, chat and mess about at will, surf the net and generally do as they please when they ...


 IM DOING A SURVEY AND I NEED YOUR HELP!!!?
Okay im doin a survey of what kinda of product or services you would like to have but sometimes you cant have cause of how hard to it is to get or the price...oh it could be legal or illegal it dont ...


 Does any boady like donald trump?
...


 FUNNY PHRASES for shirts? WITTY ONELINERS? really just anything funny - catchy.. any ideas?
i want to start makin funny shirts but i dont have alot of good ideas for funny stuff to put on shirts can anyone help me out?...



David H
I am looking for feedback on the legitimacy of web site "thecadeals.com"?
                     
 




sell52
When you register for an account there is a drop down list of countries to choose from. One of the options is
"Korea, Democratic people's republic of"
No one will give shipping to the DPRK, it's a CLOSED country (a dictatorship) it barely excepts humanitarian aid, and keeps foreigners out.
The "Internet" there is heavily censored, and is only accessible in certain places. This, the payment method, the prices, the lack of qualifications, and finally the fact that their description of the "Xbox 360 Elite" says it comes with a composite av cable (while the xbox actually comes with a component HD cable"), means the site is surely a scam.


Trina M
I put in a Canadian address to see if they wll accept another form of payment. The answer came back accept only offline payment. I think this website is a fraud.


fReSh24
Rating
I would say this site is a complete fraud! I created a fake account to go through the proccess of checking out a PS3. It said on the home page you can use paypal but when you checkout it says your only payment option is an offline money transfer. This alone is sign. Also it's not listed in the BBB (Better Business Bureau) and Mobileott Inc., their supposed incorporation cannot be found when searched under Yahoo. I wanted to buy a PS3 from here but didn't! You will be scammed.


Aldwill
Rating
Sent in a request to the email address for details of a purchase and this is the reply. So I am going to pass on placing the order. Until I hear otherwise..


System - $289.99
Shipping Cost - USD $10.01 (UPS Worldwide Express)
Total: US$300

> I would be using PayPal.
Unfortunately, we are registered in Canada and we accept credit cards and
PayPal only for Canada citizens. For citizens of other countries we accept
only Money Gram, very fast and easy, read more - http://www.moneygram.com
.
Simply place the order and you receive detailed instructions!

2.
The 2008 year model. Party - 783

3.
2-3 days. Shipping via UPS Worldwide Express.

Thank you again for question and Have a Good Day!
Please visit us again soon!
Mobileott, Inc.
TheCaDeals.com


Krishna M
Thanks guys! I was almost about to buy Nintendo Wii console from them. They have it for cheap. But it looked fishy to me, I wanted some feedback, so I searched for them online.

I owe you guys a big thanks :)


em
Rating
I had the same question and almost bought a PS3 for my son- but I was searching the internet for information on them and couldn't find anything. I got to thecadeals.com by clicking on a link on best-price.com and was supposed to be going to whiteballshop.com but it brings you to thecadeals.com website. I have no proof but that doesn't sound right. So I emailed best-price.com and asked them if the company is legit and about my concern. I haven't heard back as of today but if I do I will certainly post what they say. I love the part on the website where it says you will not be able to find the address on GPS aerial view because it is a newly constructed building. And the message they leave on the 800 number is a joke. And who ships any where in the world for $10.00. They have a list of comments that are probably all made up. They just have a very good web designer, almost fooled me. I hope others don't get hurt by this. Thanks for sharing all your thoughts with us.


Scambuster
Rating
Hi This Website is a scam. Anyone with a Bank account can get a paypal Account and can receive and send payments. So assuming a Business would have all the payment options they can get. Also most websites out there take Paypal and should be leary as they can take the money and close their bank accounts associated with Paypal. Any legit business will not take wire transfers as payment. Only sites with a SSL seal( Verisign, Volusion,etc..) can be safely trusted as Visa/MC checks them out. DONT WIRE MONEY!!


predatormarketingsystem
Rating
I just found this site as well. the prices look good. don't forget they might be in CAN not USD. But the lack of online payment methods is a big flag for me.


Dave W
I too would like to know an answer to this as I am thinking of making a purchase. Their website displays the PayPal logo, yet that is not an accepted form of payment. Only offline payment via money transfer is accepted. This seems a bit suspicious to me.


TR_T-Rex
I am precisely in the same situation. 40GB PS3 for less than 300 is very nice. There must be something wrong.


hellchickens
I called their number but got a recorded message that "all of their operators were busy and to leave a message". Very unprofessional message I would add... The only thing that I am worried about now is that they will sell my name and phone number... Dummy me signed up for an account before the red flags were raised.


theguitardeity
According to the FAQ, they deal mostly in wholesale (bulk) bought by resellers. However, only dealing in money transfers is fishy. Still, it makes me want to try it out with a smaller purchase, just to see if it works. Who knows? I can't find anything on the site or the company.


Travis D
They have a FAQ link at the bottom of the page, and the answer to the question "Why you don’t accept credit cards?" doesn't make any sense:

"Our main business is WHOLESALE. We do not have a requirement for a minimum amount of purchase, but the minimum order amount is rarely lower than $5000, and the portion of the retail orders is only 5% of the total number of orders. "

well that's terrific, but it doesn't answer the question at all...seems like a scam.


anthony O
Rating
I always say: if it's too good to be true, it probably is.


whoa
Rating
same question here, saw 40gb ps3 for 280, but idk if this is legit. I am kinda worried, I dont think it is. I dont know how they could even afford to sell the ps3 this cheap


Candi E
I looked on the Canadian BBB and they are not listed, so I looked in the Ontario phone book. The address used for Mobileott or "thecadeals.com" is 173 Dalhousie St, Ottowa, ON K1N7C7, but when that address came up, it listed Maxsys Professionals & Solutions Inc. instead. I am thinking that Mobileott is a fake. (either that or the on line Ontario phone book is incorrect.)


 Enter Your Message or Comment


User Name:  
User Email:   
Post a comment:







Archive: Forum -Forum -Finance - Links - 1 - 2 - RSS - All RSS Feeds
The Causes and the Results. 0.014
Copyright (c) 2011 Financial Crisis Friday, May 25, 2012 - Terms of use - Privacy Policy