Home | Links | Contact Us | Bookmark
Financial Forum Search :
   Homepage      News      Financial Topics     Finance Directories      Financial Forum      Dictionary  
Financial Forum    Advertising & Marketing
Finance Discussion Forum

 Hello I'm French, In USA, how do you call the advertising magazine which are distributed by the postman?
...


 How Can I increase yahoo traffic to my website ???
How Can I increase yahoo and msn traffic to my website http://www.topfashionlin ?? It is nearly 8 month that I have uploaded my site but , yahoo and msn daily traffic is lease than 10 ! !!! ...


 Why does Nike spend hundred of millions of dollars on promoting its brand logo?
...


 Where can I go to find out about SEO?
I would like to become an internet marketer and am looking for any information or anything else that will help me out in this area....


 How i can improve my sales & marketing skills ?
...


 How can i promote my design t-shirt website?
I'm opening new online t-shirt company but i can't get website traffic enough.
i have post my site to many t-shirt blog and t-shirt directory site, what else can i do?
http://www....


 Is it ethical for marketers to use the mass media to promote products to lower classes and working class peopl
...


 Who controls the internet?
I was just curious to hear from any present day online "Marketeers"

We all know the value of having your lion's share of search engine traffic (seo). With our marketing, ...


 What is the best web hosting company in the US for ecommerce business?
I am having a website developed and already own my domain names...I need to set up a hosting server and need to know who is the most reliable and reputable without getting clogged up with porn sites, ...


 Can anyone help with a slogan?
I NEED A SHORT SLOGAN FOR A MASONRY BUILDING SUPPLY 'S READER BOURD...


 Ideas for online marketing- myspace, blogger, etc.?
I have a photography business for weddings, babies, events, etc.

I have a website, a myspace page, a blogger page, and I am listed on the online yellowpages.

I am listed on ...


 Who do you think benefits most in this Yahoo Answers?
...


 How SEO Services help in attracting traffic on site ?
i want to hire a SEO service for my site http://agyaatvass.com but befire that i want to know how SEO services work ?...


 How can I get my website higher up googles listing without paying?
...


 Can I use Website Builder to build my website for online business like Adsense and Affiliate marketing ?
Or Is it better to give it to a designer ?

I need free but proffessional templates for my website ! Where can I find that ? Please help me !

How to host the created files in ...


 Web Site Hosting and Marketing?
I have an idea for a website that will essentially be selling one product. I pretty much have the design sorted but have to incorporate credit card payment facilities. Is this one of the jobs "...


 Need Website Traffic?
I have submited my artricles everywhere and started my website about a week ago. I understand that i need to give it sometime but there are still no backlinks. Dont give me a list of things i can do ...


 Is ARGOS open today?
Please......


 'Advertising is boring and useless".How far do you agree?
...


 Is money making online websites are true,benefitable,earning money or these websites are cheating u?
...



Makaveli007
Is this guy legit...?
I'm selling a laptop on ebay (with buy it now price £599) and starting bid of £499. I've juts got this email and wondering if this guy's legit and how do you know if one is just a scammer, I mean can one pay you money into your paypal account and you not being able to get it?

here's the email:

"How is your day? , I just went through the listing of your item and would like to know if i can purchase it for an amount of 850.00 GBP plus including shipping internationally through Royal Mail. If so, I would be happy if you can close the bidding and send me a PayPal payment request to my email morrism96@gmail.com. I am serious with this as I promise not let you down with the purchase of the item. Looking forward to your response.

Thanks & Regards"
                     
 




COLIN T
I have seen this a number of times (i currently have 978 all positive feedback ebay rating over last 4 years) and can tell you cetegorically that this is a scam to get into your paypal account. either do not answer it or just say NO.

If you are still hopeful, just ask yourself why would anyone offer you 850 quid for an item with a buy it now of 599. You could send the lappy anywhere in the world for 30 quid. I have had almost identically worded offers dozens of times. Report it to ebay.


. .
Rating
That's not a serious question, right? Look at what he's asking.
I'll OVERPAY by 250 by the slowest possible method known to man.
FIRST, you send me the change instantly and irrevocably.

Also, there's this guy I owe money to so I'LL buy your computer for 5,000. I'll send a check after I get the laptop. Right now, you send the difference to the guy I owe money to. Use Western Union. Send it NOW!!!

After that, we'll talk about your recently deceased relative you never heard of. Give me your secure banking data as a "good faith" gesture so I can arrange transfer of the entire gross national product of Nigeria into your checking account.
When I summon you to Africa to finalize your fictional relative's estate, I promise not to kidnap you for ransom.

This is all very legitimate. You should trust me because I promise not to let you down.


zulfnore
It's a scam don't fall for it. Send his email on to ebay and flag it. Ebay rules specifically tell Sellers not to finalise deals out side the bounds of ebay payment and delivery process.

I say report him/her and don't even bother replying at all.


mojorainbow1
Not legit - why would anyone offer £850 for something you have on sale at a buy it now price of £599? Definitely dodgy.

Just email him back and tell him to click on the buy it now option and go through the proper channels

Be careful

x


SELB
Tell him to bid like everyone else.

He has sussed you out as someone who might entertain this type of proposition.

But if you insist on contemplating his offer, then here is my suggested reply.

Dear 69 G string mail,

Thank you for you kind offer. Whilst more money is always attractive, I do not wish to do you a disservice by selling you an overpriced item. By bidding in the normal way, it is possible to acheive big savings and I have every cofidence that the laptop will reach its natural price. If the final bidding price happens to be 850.00GBP then this can only been seen as a win win situation for both of us.

Yours bullshit etc


Jay Oh
Rating
you could very easily get scamed in this situation. be careful


David S
Rating
I smell something rotten here. First, I am suspicious by nature of emails with such grammar errors as "plus including" and "promise not let you down" and the lack of reference to the item by name. And international shipping throws up a flag on the play. If he actually wanted the item legitimately, he would go through the legitimate Ebay process of responding to Ebay, not you, and offer the "buy it now" price, not a higher number. If you read your PayPal terms, you can see that the buyer can challenge the charges and you can end up not getting paid until they settle the dispute. It may take months to settle, or you may get unlucky and not be able to prove that the item was shipped or that it arrived, etc. and never get paid. And if the shipping address turns out to be a drop box, it's hard to tell what kind of scam he could be pulling.
I recommend you cover your butt, go through Ebay's procedures, and tell the guy to bid on the item like anyone else, then contact Ebay with your suspicions for their guidance.


Luke
Iv had a couple of these. I didn't trust mine when I had one similar just by the fact it would make it an oversea transaction, and ebay can be risky.
I don't think the guys genuine. Why would he offer more than what the buy it now price is? I mean, postage wouldn't take it up to that price either.
I guess you could ask him where he's from and a few questions about him? But I wouldn't bother.

Hope this helps


sharrona
Rating
I have sold many items on Ebay.

NEVER, would I do or fall for something like this.

He should go thru the regular channels just like everyone else does, and if you are questioning it, you already know you will get the tab for it.

He's a scammer.


Ginger
no.


 Enter Your Message or Comment


User Name:  
User Email:   
Post a comment:







Archive: Forum -Forum -Finance - Links - 1 - 2 - RSS - All RSS Feeds
The Causes and the Results. 0.034
Copyright (c) 2011 Financial Crisis Friday, May 25, 2012 - Terms of use - Privacy Policy