
Stinky Llama
|
I'm assuming you just received a job offer via instanthumanresources.com, right? I just received the same exact email regarding Invior Marketing and the only thing that came up in the search engine were your questions so there obviously isn't information about them out there.
However...
I then did a search on "Instant Human Resources" and a lot of scam information came up as a result. They apparently have the "same" job offer through many other fake companies and is a notorious scammer.
Search Engine Results: http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=%22instant+human+resources%22&btnG=Search
And I found this article to be particularly informative:
http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=7675
I'm glad I decided to look into it further before overeagerly submitting my info. Alas, the job hunt continues! |
|

scs838
 |
I just received a job offer from them as well for a head event planner in my area. I did a search on the web, considering that the email said they were a national advertising company, I expected to find more than just blogs. Apparently, it is a scam. |
|

Michelle O
|
I believe it's a messed up one! |
|

steph r
 |
Ugggghhhh I too got the same offers in my mail, site mod. (model agency) and admin. assistant from them. I searched and searched and could find nothing on them. My husband wanted me to reply, and unfortunately I did. I told him it was too good to be true. Now I'm wishing that I hadn't replied to either. |
|

supastr12001@sbcglobal.net
|
For starters I did research the name on the email. I found it odd that the company would not have their own domain. (Hint 1) Second if you go to the terms of use area of instanthumanresources.com, they mention products and purchases, when you read about the site on the home page they say the service is free. (Hint 2) As I proceeded to phony up an application, I noticed that you can not copy and paste your resume, and you can't even upload it. You have to manually enter all of the information. What job search site do you know of that does not have a database to store resumes? (Hint 3) Lastly what kind of job search company does not allow job seekers to view job postings. Nowhere on this site do they offer a section for running job queries. (Hint 4)
There you go. There are a couple of things I saw. This is a scam to collect information. The get the most important stuff for telemarketers and other types of sales people. Phone #, address, first and last name. They are even doing advertising for some schools in the process. If you click the radio button and say you are interested in school, you are automatically redirected to advertisments for that particular school. If I had time to, I would send a bunch of phony information. I am going to create an account that I can remember and see what happens when I go to log back in. There is also a section in the terms and conditions area where they tell you what they do with your infomation... RIGHT!!!!
This statement pretty much tells you that they will give your information to others. In so many words this says, You have to contact the people we give your information to, in order to find out how they use your information.
I did not see anything on this website for sale so the only product I see being sold if the information of poor innocent people looking for work.
"User Information (Privacy Statement).
When you contact the Company, you may be asked to provide the Company with certain information including, without limitation, a valid email address (your "Information"). Please review the privacy policies found on the web sites to understand how the Company uses your information." |
|

melissa
 |
i'm glad this was on here too. seems they were low-balling me @ $17.50 (slightly insulted,) but maybe they did that b/c the $22.50 seemed suspect to all of you. |
|

stephanie b
|
ok... glad this was posted... just got the admin asst position in my email too! scammmmmm ;) |
|

Dee
 |
Obviously it's a scam. I received an e-mail from them through Instant Human Resources yesterday and it offered a $22.50/hr for an admin asst. job. So I see what it's about on Google and all I get are blogs on it. I am glad to find out that it's a scam before I gave them any info. Whew! Another scam evaded. |
|

almost gullable
 |
just recvd job offer for 17.50/hr to do customer service, WHAT A SCAM!!! because if they had read my resume they would see that i dont have ANY customer service background. no i didnt give them any personal info. but i will be contacting the BBB. |
|

Creampuff
|
It seem everyone have the same offer and I 2 looke it up and found this. I was offered 22.50 and when I tryed to apply on instant human resource it would not let apply. I live in nyc and I can call 311 or call the better business company and see if they r real or a scam and make a report. If u can do it in your state then I think u all should so they be reported. |
|

saiyagirl2g
|
Now this sucks...I was so excited I thought I was going to get $22.50 per hour!!!!!! Thank GOD I looked into it and found all this! |
|

CW
|
I believe the idea is to get your information and then turn around and sell it to other companies, spammers, etc. $90k a year plus benefits, I guess the old saying applies if something seems to good to be true...The message was filtered out into my junk mail so right there you get a red flag. |
|

stephanie n
 |
I am so glad I did a search on this when I got the email. 75k a year to start out seemed way too good to be true :o) |
|

Anne
 |
I don't know but did you get an email for a job? I did it said it pays 22.5hr for an admin asst. |
|

cj c
|
i asume that you recieved a job offer of some sorts fom this company ....i also recieved a job offer ...after searching the web many times over the only thing i can find is a Invior Systems ,located in Tucson, AZ and there is not an office in my area so i cannot see why they are looking here ........ to me sounds like a scam just to get your info thye do not even have a web site ..... i found invior systems on a search where the company had done lighting work for them and they used them as a reference ...... that is all i have found if i find anymore i will write back....... hope this helps |
|

Mel-C
|
I received an email from Invior regarding a job paying $90,000 and offering good benefits. Apparently, they found my resume on Monster.com as I am seeking employment. I have a background in recruiting and not to put down my own resume, but I am by no means qualified for ANY job that pays $90,000. Seems like a scam to me. . .let's all remember the saying. . ."if it sounds to good to be true, it probably is". |
|

taylor7572005
|
Wow - I'm so glad I googled this company and found these answers before I submitted my info. My job offer said $90,000 salary and a full line of benefits. I knew it was a scam when my email filter automatically flagged it as junk mail. What a scam! |
|

rennie828
|
I got the email for admin asst too. Glad I googled, the email came up in my bulk anyway, so that was a hint. |
|

lolaj82001
 |
I just received and email in my email box from this company as well. The first 4 things that should alert you to a scam are
1. It automatically went to your junk folder
2. It has no website or contact information
3. It asks you to fill out personal information
4. It sounds to good to be true.
You should always check and see if a company has a website before applying for any position they have emailed you. Even if the website is legit do they have a local or out of state address. We have to be careful because there's a lot of people will take advantage of the fact that we all need a good paying job and are out of work. |
|

Lauren M
|
I just received a job offer email for Admin Assistant, too. I had never heard of this business before, and seeing the wage at $22.50, I decided to check it out. Unfortunately, the only thing I found were these "answers". I wouldn't trust any "company" that claims to pay THAT much, but doesn't even have their own website or any other form of information about them. |
|

techno man
|
I got email from this company offering 80k a year as a tech specialist. After looking on the internet to find their site, I found nothing and then I knew this is a scam. I passed on no serious information that could be gotten out of a phone book. |
|

likewise
|
I just received an email too instanthumanresources paying 22.50 for an admin possition..and all i came up with were your questions here too...
a while ago another website did the same..a modeling agency that was looking for a site moderator...and i submitted my resume and all my info...never heard from them again..or no phone to call nothing...i guess i was the fool...ALSO BIG TIME SCAMMER...so beware if you get a modeling agency asking your info. |
|

Curious1
|
This does sound like a scam. I received a similar email to the ones mentioned below- a Sales Management position with a $90,000 salary. As many of you smart shoppers have done, I researched the company and came up with nothing more than questionable results. Any company without a website these days is highly suspicious. I would be very cautious about this "company."
This really sucks. There are honest people (like me) out there looking for a new career and there are scammers trying to take advantage of us. |
|

gees267
|
I don't know what kind of scam it is, but I just got an email for a job offer, and I couldn't find any info on the web about their company. I don't trust the offer. |
|

| |
|