
Newgran
|
Probably fake.
Any reputable company would not ask you for money up front.
Don't give them any money |
|

pj B
|
fake, if the company wants you that bad they would pay for your visa. |
|

dels replies
 |
Sounds dodgy... Can't you check them out? Did you apply for a job with them? If not this is definitely a scam... |
|

bebishenron
|
it will be fake.
no company should ask for money for them to do something in that situation be it for a "visa" or for "administration / shipping surposes". why would a company who wants to employ you want you to pay considering they obviously are making out they are a very rich company given you said high salary?
did you actually apply for anything from that company or did it just turn up out the blue?
remember if it sounds too good to be true it normally is! |
|

Freakin
 |
Fake,no company will ever ask for bank details like that. |
|

Lisa W
|
fake. If this was a legitimate offer and they were paying you a huge salary, they should be able to foot the bill for your visa. |
|

mel
 |
S C A M |
|

"la perte de clown"
|
if you send me £1200 quid , i will start visa proceedings, honest.!!!!!! |
|

booper
|
Any time you have to pay to work for a company, question it. You can call the Better Business Bureau and ask about this company. If you told them that you already have a passport, what would they say? Never, send money blindly. Too many people have been scammed. Then after they lost their money, there is no way to get it back. |
|

James Watkin
|
Fake. |
|

Rick J
 |
Shred it NOW |
|

JOHN P
 |
hi its fake did you apply for this position or did they head hunt you, if it was legit, they would pay the visa fees themselves and deduct it from your salary over a 12 month period, contact trading standards and police, good luck |
|

brilliantman_i
 |
If it's the same one as > Sun Oil & Gas UK [78 Hills Drive Circle - Green Hemisphere (sic!) GHJ875 - London (sic!)] www.sunoil-gas.com is a fake website; people behind www.sunoil-gas.com, info@sunoil-gas.com, +447024038694 it's a scam as written on http://www.oil-offshore-marine.com/bewarejobscams.php#7 |
|

peter p
 |
Send me £50 pounds and i will tell you what to do. |
|

ANF
 |
If you are employed by anybody you do not pay for the privilege. I would guess to that you did not apply for this job so how do you think you got it. An obvious scam and the cash request really clinches it. They might, if you send this money, then come back for your CV and then you give them all the details they need to clear your bank account and steal your identity. The cheque you send would have bank account details on it as well. Get on with your life as it is. |
|

Ange
|
Did you even apply for a job with them. The fact that you seek advice suggests to me that you don't believe it yourself. Steer well clear. |
|

Agony Anna
 |
Hmmm, I don't know. As a rule, you shouldn't give anyone any money in business, unless it is agreed, written, signed and bound, ideally with witnesses. My dad used to work for Sun in London (Hammersmith) and was one of their main guys - it was meant to be a really great company to work for. My advice would be to speak to whoever your contact is, ask EXACTLY what the £1200 is needed for and ask if they can take it in installments from your salary over the first 6 months. You don't want to be handing over a chunk of money before you're even on the payroll. Have you signed a contract yet? Tread with caution, and if you take the job - good luck! |
|

davetherave
 |
This is probably a reel lether, like wot this iz. i am they mane hagent ooh deels fer them. Send mee ther loot and i will mayk shoor that it lyke goze two ther ryte plase! Pleez doo knot send chex az i bank woth Northin rok! |
|

| |
|