
sheller712
 |
I found this website as well with a link from Amazon. I thought it was too good to be true as well. I tried investigating through the Canada BBB but came up with nothing so I did a search through whois.net to see who the domain was registered to and I got this:
Billing Contact:
Gratton, Rhea
Capegames
521 Danforth Ave
Toronto, ON M4K 1P7, CA
Phone: 4164635187
Email: rheagrattomaln@hotmail.com
Record Information:
Domain Record Created: November 6, 2008
Domain Record Updated: November 27, 2008
Domain Record Expires: November 6, 2009
Doesn't appear that this website has been around for very long. Most likely a scam. Also the address is listed as a bar. |
|

Chai
|
Everybody, please stay away from this company!
It's MONEYGRAM! Come on! You'll lose your money if you complete the order and send them the money. It's totally scam not even "suspicious".
I'm praying, if god does exists, please everyone - do not fall for it! |
|

Mark Z
 |
I, too, stumbled across this site (it was linked to Amazon.com) while I was looking for PS3s. I do know that Sony in DE was selling the PS3 80GB for $249 on Black Friday, so I thought it was *possibly* that a vendor could sell them this cheap, however I also need proof that this place is legitimate. I did phone them and left a message, asking for them to phone me back to get more information about the company. If someone out there has ordered from them, please let us know what happened! Thanks. |
|

henlem02
 |
I was about to order a PS 3 from this site but fortunately read the two answers and decided to forgo the pleasure. I also called the 888 number and got the recording.
Very suspicious. They claim to be out of
521 Danforth Ave
Toronto
Ontario
M4K 1P7
Canada |
|

D R
|
dont do it it is a scam they will rob you of your money and you wont get it back so whatever you do dont shop at capegames. |
|

weady2wun
|
I too am skeptical about capegames.com
the ps3 unit I am looking at is way cheaper than anywhere else
the price seems too good to be true
has anyone ordered from them ? |
|

bigtymeboyz
|
i think capegames.com is trying to have a merry xmas and a happy newyear via moneygram..thanks alot google for hooking us up with the jackers!!!!OH i justed tried to go bac to there page...its down...praying they dont hack my pc... |
|

lvguy21692169
|
After hearing that they wouldnt take any orders from outside Canada without Moneygram theres no way I would trust these guys. If you could order through a credit card, you could at least file a claim id they were fake. |
|

PKM
|
I came upon this website last night and have been trying to find information about it all day. This looks too good to be true and it probably is, i mean come on...80GB for 249?? Half the retail price? The website itself does look quite professional I must say. But there are no verified seals or protected seal anything like that. I searched their address too and that came up to be a "521 Cafe & Bar" in Toronto. I tried to find information about them on Yahoo and Google and MSN but came up with nothing!! It's like they do not exist. I did try the ordering process and it says we cannot use PayPal to buy PS3. You have to go to MONEYGRAM and transfer cash to their bank account!! Do not get FOOLED. It does look tempting and I PRAY to god that this company is real but the more I search, the more fake it seems. I hope this is helpful. That's all I did research-wise. If anyone decides to try it, can you please email me whether it's real or not. pokaimei@yahoo.com |
|

George C
|
Too good to be True.. I was directed by my suspicious daughter in law to check it out.. this is a Christmas gift for her and my son and she said that this was way cheap... I didn't know since I am now considered a late adapter... so I called their 888# and went straight to voicemail saying to "leave a message" No Company Name given at all. I saw capegame took PayPal as a payment option. I called PayPal and they said as long as I was linked to the PayPal link then it would be considered a legitimate business even if they are in Canada. So I completed my order request to see if PayPal was really a payment option...I was never linked to the PayPal link.. only option given for payment was to pay through "MoneyGram". Doesn't look like much of a recourse if anything went wrong using this payment option. SO BUYER BEWARE!
I just received a reply from orders@capegame.com ..I questioned why I could not use PayPal...
Dear customer,
Unfortunately, due to high rate of fraudulent activity recently we
decided not to accept credit cards and PayPal from ALL buyers except
Canadians (our company is located in Canada). We have suffered loses of
500.000 CAD during 6 months due to fraudulent activity associated with
credit cards and PayPal. Swindlers steal credit cards and PayPal accounts
and use them to pay for merchandise. Afterwards we are obliged to refund
the money to the credit card and PayPal accounts` holders. So, we lose
money twice: when sending merchandise to swindlers and when returning the
money to the true holders of credit cards and PayPal accounts. Being
located in Canada we are able to keep an eye on all purchases made by
Canadian citizens and return a parcel if it was shipped to a customer. We
are unable to do this if a package was shipped to a different country
(including the USA). We have made this difficult decision not long ago
and have not changed the FAQ section. Our web designer will update the
FAQ section soon. I am very sorry for the time you spent on us but you
should understand us: we do not want to become bankrupts as many
developing companies. For citizens of other countries we accept only
Money Gram.
If you have any question feel free to email them to me and I will do my
best to respond back as soon as possible!
Customer Loyalty Team
Capegames, Inc.
*** I will still not buy from them****** |
|

lagona214
|
I tried calling the 800 # and it didn't mention the company name. Just said to leave a message. I am not sure because last week I ordered from a place called WestElectronics and all their prices were the same as this site. They were a fraud and luckily I canceled my card before anything was charged. I don't think it is a legitimate company if they don't have anyone answering the phone or mention their name. WestElectronics had two different #'s listed and one was a fire alarm company and the other a fire/alarm company who said the company was a fraud. |
|

emar2614
 |
yea i stumbled upon this site 2 days ago and im trying to do some research before i buy. i called the # but it says its no longer in service so im guessing it isn't real so thank god i didnt order well good luck finding PS3 for better prices i guess we are just going to have to pay 399 for it :( |
|

| |
|