
Ronald S
|
You just know that it is a scam. If you were to send £20 they would be straight on to you for more money. Bin it! |
|

Joe Bloggs
|
CONgratulations ! |
|

white61water
|
Robbo, as soon as you get your monies please contact me for I have some property to sell you that will make you much more money than you have ever dreamed of. Another thing you can do is to answer the letters from Nigeria that seem to be floating about offering you millions for just being a contact here in the USA, that might be something you would be interested in, of course when you get you monies from them again call me for I will have not only property for sale but some bridges also.
Good luck |
|

booboo7062000
|
I wouldn't respond.. throw it in the trash. We had some local people do something similar and it was a scam. News station even tried to track it down. They couldn't. |
|

Tribune
|
I would steer clear of it if I were you,face facts no one today gives you anything
for nothing.If you take this offer up it will probably cost you £46,999, to get the
pound. |
|

heidi.moreton@btinternet.com
 |
Please ignore,this was on this morning the other day,some one fell for it and lost her money.once her name got on the list she received and still does up to 80 letters a day, all saying she has won great amounts of money.just put it this way if 1000s of these letters are sent out-and everyone sends in the money who would be the rich one... |
|

Sunny
 |
Throw it straight in the bin. there is never a free lunch |
|

tammyeckersley
|
an absolute con-PLEASE DONT DO IT |
|

Stu pid
|
I received one of these leters about a year ago from holland, the promoters name was "dennoc neeb reve"
which when read backwards is... |
|

thetheory
|
You don't know how many people have fallen for scams like this from Holland and from Spain, The BBC program WATCHDOG did a huge write up on it.
If you have to hand out money before you get a prize , it's a big fat con
Do you have a shredded ? yes . then use it,
don't respond to this prize winning letter, because they sell your details on to other unscrupulous companies, who will tell you the same rubbish, just to try and get your money. |
|

brightmank13
|
Throw it in the bin after you contact trading standards. |
|

JOJO
 |
I get them all the time,my mam recently sent off £5 to recieve her cheque and she is still waiting,imagine how much money they have made if everyone sent in £5.DON'T SEND ANY MONEY OFF. |
|

Duffer
|
Did you enter anything that might have won you money?
Try Googling the company. It is certainly a scam |
|

sosgez
|
Its a scam. |
|

claremont9
 |
If you had won why would they be asking YOU for money? Think about it. |
|

nice1bro
|
lol
pay £20 and get $47,500 ... doesn't sound like a scam at all, send me the £20 and I will post it on for you ;) |
|

twinkletwinkle
|
if it sounds too good to be true it probably is....think about it though...why would they give you money for nothing...THEY WOULDNT |
|

Random Guy from Texas
|
This is yet another version of the "Nigerian Bank" scam.
The short:
"You have won (large amount of money), but first you need to pay (small amount of money) to get the (large amount of money).
Do a web search and there are dozens of consumer protection sites for these things. |
|

stunna3m
 |
definitely a scam my friend |
|

Tadpole
 |
Me too! Here is my response...
Dear Sirs,
I have recently received a mail from an organisation claiming to come from Vianen, 'Holland', informing me that I have won £47,500 in a lottery I have not entered! The white A5 reply envelope has the address ORPB, PO BOX 249, 4130 EE, VIANEN, HOLLAND. The letter has only "O.R.P.B. 2006 NGBR11" and a 'signature' Steeve Robins (President).
The letter demands secrecy, a credit card no. and a £20 'administration' fee.
Needless to say I am not fool enough to reply to this, as it looks like a classic Internet scam/fraud!
Nevertheless, your town is the destination of these replies, and out of courtesy I am warning you of the possible damage to your town's reputation. I hope that you will investigate and/or pass these details to the police or appropriate authority.
yours faithfully,
Tadeusz Gregorek
PS. You might resend this under your own name. Two letters isn't one suspicious nutter! Google doesn't find ORPB! Town Website has following contact
to: c.steehouwer@vianen.nl |
|

Professor
 |
I have heard from them. I didn't collect my winnings - perhaps I should have |
|

john b
|
I entered the initials into the search engine and what did I find - another person in yahoo answers asking the same question. |
|

THE ORIGINAL GANGSTER ๑۩۞۩๑
|
could you split the money with me? lol |
|

anna
|
No one has heard of them. It's a scam. No serious "prize" requires you to pay for it, that's not a prize. If you want to waste money, throw your 20 quid in the river, it'll go farther. |
|

Izzy
 |
are you insane?? its got scam written all over it, id write to them asking how they got your details never mind sending them £20!!! |
|

katie58lou
 |
I also received the same letter today (1/3). Like you, I have never heard of them and so will not respond by sending my cheque to Holland. I have had several 'scams' through the post of late, always asking for money in order to release the most amazing amounts of money for prizes in competitions that I have not entered nor heard of. So beware, don't part with anything, not money nor personal details. |
|

papuman2000
|
Wait till they send the £47,500 then pay them from that, otherwise IT'S A SCAM! |
|

| |
|