
sobefobik
 |
This is definately a scam! Contact an attorney and show him your email. He will know what to do. |
|

Sir Sandwich Slayer
|
I would say scam. |
|

bikkerbabeee
|
SCAM!!!!!! |
|

Jimmy Pete
 |
IT IS DEFINATELY A SCAM!!! |
|

silvercomet
|
It's a scam. How do I know...? Because no legitimate inheritance transfer asks for secrecy, and also the request for a fee. |
|

Tim H
 |
Yea i got one from someone in "nigeria" africa. I went ahead and e-mailed them back just to see what they all need. Thye wanted my social, bank account number, address and all that junk. And if i did give them all that they would then need money to "transfer" the deed to me and leagal bs. Its a scam that these people from other countries that have no lives or money i guess. Mine was just like this one on this site proving its a scam at http://home.rica.net/alphae/419coal/ |
|

mertesa
|
its a scam, there is one that is simalair (sp) telling people they won a lottery in the U.K and the said agency would only give u the money if you paid a processing fee. the fact that they are asking you to pay a fee is the tip off its a scam |
|

Jerry T
 |
(D) All the above!!!!! |
|

acleverguy
 |
Take about 6 words of a sentence text from the letter, put them in "quotation marks" and Google it. Bet you'll find a bunch of posts asking the same thing. Also check out Snopes.com |
|

Bobby D
|
It is definitely a scam, dear. Delete it, and don't look back.
If you want to learn more about these kinds of scams, see below. |
|

howie
 |
god u gotta grow up on this thing real quick gringo. recieve 2 or 3 a week just give me ur bank account and passwords ill help u tranfrer the money for only 10% |
|

sanojmatt316
|
Trust me it is an absolute scam. I had received kind of a similar message from a so called British Tobacco Company stating that I have won their yearly lottery of 100,000 pounds. Now would you believe that? |
|

brogdenuk
 |
Definitely a scam. |
|

laetusatheos
 |
It's a scam. Anytime someone you don't know tells you they want to give you free money, it's a scam. I get those e-mails all the time. Sometimes I mess with the people by going along with it for a bit, just to waste their time. |
|

Bello
|
Yes,It is called a Next of Kin scam.
example:
http://fraudwatchers.org/forums/archive/index.php?t-642.html
There is not a lot you can do as the scammers are totally anonymous.You can have a look at www.scambaits.com They "scam the scammers" for information on their scam and in doing so shut down their operation.
By the way...anyone can make an official looking document on a computer ;) |
|

kaceywhat2u
 |
Please!! It is only scam! i recieve those all the time. |
|

newyorkgal71
|
It's a scam. Scam, its common these days. In the future, press the delete button. |
|

hansolosby
|
scam |
|

Bert from Oz
 |
I'm certain that's a scam.
If it was real...they wouldn't email you, they'd contact you either in person or by regular mail.
These people go to incredible lengths to cover themselves and seem genuine - gone are the days of simple "you have won $1,000,000 in a competition - give us your bank details for a deposit" and here are the times of advanced scams.
Does it have contact details - say, of that registrar? Contact him or her and ask - that'd be a good validation. If he is "real" - then be careful too - maybe get a lawyer or solicitor to follow up to ensure the credentials.
Ask for regular post or face-to-face correspondence...a scammer will be reluctant.
Copy to hard copy (hard drive or preferably, paper) the details - the entire email, who from, when, where, their details and take this to the police - they are the authorities and though they mightn't be able to help themselves, they can either forward it to computer crime specialists or tell you who to take it to - it might even become a federal police matter if it is recognised as a wide-spread scam. |
|

judyblue_pa
 |
This is a scam...
If you were to inherit money you would receive a testamentary letter from the law firm handling the estate. |
|

lionheart007
 |
SCAM! If you are going to inherit money you will receive a letter from your local court. |
|

Tyler
|
Yes, scam. When it comes to email, only trust emails sent from addresses you personally recognize. If this were for real they would contact you by phone or regular mail, at LEAST. |
|

jhnedrmr
 |
Yes it is a scam dont give them any info, you can check by typing the name of the email into google or whatever the title of the email says. Should come up with some result that tells about all of these scams, and there is a email you can write to and let them know. |
|

Shade Nights
|
do not be leave that be they might be ling. |
|

g®èén§hirtθctθ
|
Just mark it as spam. Do not reply to them.Yes, them. You will get more if you have received one. If someone was going to give you alot of money .....they would seek you out in person and not through e-mail. The one's I received were from parts of Africa.. If those people have so much money.....why all the poverty?......just common sense will help you out if you think about it. |
|

| |
|