Home | Links | Contact Us | Bookmark
Financial Forum Search :
   Homepage      News      Financial Topics     Finance Directories      Financial Forum      Dictionary  
Financial Forum    Corporations
Finance Discussion Forum

 What do u think was the real reason of the declining sales of coke in the early 1980s?
what do u think was the real reason of the declining sales of coke in the early 1980s?
what should they have done then instead of introducing the new coke?...


 Who is the richest man in the world?
...


 Is Walmart open on chirstmas?
...


 What is a walmart cause i have no clue what it is?
thanks ...


 Why does it seem Walmart is taking over the country?
I live in a small town and I love to do crafts and if I need supplies I have to go there even though their supply sucks and every time I go in there I say I am never going back, but there I go again.....


 What should an employer do with interview notes after the position has been filled?
...


 Why do so many Americans like to shop at Wal-Mart?
I can't stand that place. It just oozes the essence of low-class trash....


 Who are these people? They keep showing up in my mail box.?
DEAR PARTNER,

I AM THE MANAGER IN CHARGE OF AUDITING AND ACCOUNTING UNIT FOREIGN
EXCHANGE DEPARTMENT OF AFRICAN DEVELOPMENT BANK(ADB) OUAGA-BURKINA FASO
WEST AFRICA, WITH DUE RE...


 I have a product that could change the world. Should I sell out to Apple or Google?
It in a few months will change the way things are done on the internet and cellphone. I will keep you uptodate when it gets launched....


 Do you support Wal-Mart?
They offer low prices, but the company is more like Made in China store....


 When was the world's first 7-eleven opened?
...


 What does UPS stand for?
...


 Will the U.S. government allow Ford Motor Company to go bankrupt?
...


 Do you think the executives of big companies are worth the millions they make?
...


 Do you think big companies are greedy?
do you think big companies are ...


 What is that job called when u work in a bank behind the desk and handle peoples accounts?????
...


 What do you think of Kmart?
...


 Fedex or UPS?
...


 Who owns the world and everything in it?
take a wild ...


 Target or Walmart ?
...



missy
Does this company really exist or is it a scam?
I recently got a job offer from American company which does wire transfers. The name of the company is Milner and Mcintosh, address follows Milner & Mcintosh Inc. head office
3525 Piedmont Road
5 Piedmont Center
Atlanta, Georgia 30305
United States of America

They are recruiting agents in UK and the salary is too high to be true. Also they wanted me to open a bank account with UK bank. Is it a genuine company or spam?
Additional Details
thank you all for information. the company website which they sent me is www.milnermcintosh.com. I'm stupidly enough sent them my CV and a copy of my passport. Could you all advise me what should I do know?
                     
 




lovethoseyankees
Can't say for sure, but I would say more than likely not.

It sounds like a scam to get your personal information and steal your identity.

I just looked them up on the Georgia Secretary of State's website. There is NO corporation by this name. Do not give them any information. This is DEFINITELY a scam.


Mickey Mouse Spears
Rating
If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is. Any job offer that requires you to open a bank account is going to be a scam.


syshaneslu
Rating
There is no company by that name. And companies at that address all have suite numbers... So if there wasn't a suite number, it DEFINITELY is NOT a real company.


Ridersofrohan
Rating
just looked it up
didnt see anything
so its probably a scam


Barry S
If it sounds too good to be true then it probably is'nt.


vcs7578
Everybody is feeling it is a scam. You gave out the most personal information - the passport. They could extract out all the information (birth-date, birth place) etc. and create an identity for a person with your height/weight structure and your data.
Write to the AG(Attorney General) of Georgia. If possible, check with UK authorities in charge of issuing passports. It may not be a bad idea to cancel the passport, of course with the full knowledge of the authority, and get another one. I know that lost/stolen/misplaced passports are replaced, it may worth all the headache.
Also on your CV, you don't provide sensitive information (birth date, passport number, national personal identity number -social security number in USA etc.). When employment is offered and both sides sign the papers, then such information need to go in your file which is supposed to be marked 'confidential'.
You should have asked this question first, before getting involved in detailed correspondence.
Be careful next time.


Ben H
It is a scam.

No Human Resources (HR) company in the world does not have a website - especially if they are recruiting trans-atlantic. I can't find any website for Milner & Mcintosh Inc anywhere.

The request to open a bank account is not suspicious (many HR companies in the UK as you to do that) but beware. It is possible to open a bank account with a UK bank yourself for free.

How did the company contact you? If via e-mail and out of the blue, I would say it was definitely a scam. HR companies don't operate that way.


Wayne Z
If it has anything to do with you receiving checks and then sending out wires, it is is SCAM.

The checks will look perfectly real but be fake. They will bounce but only after you send out the money. This leaves you on the hook for the bounced check.


method
Rating
if it sounds too good to be true it probably is

and if they want you to open a bank account as part of a job offer it is 100% a scam


libbet
this is the typical nigerian scheme, so no, its a scam


★ÃarÔz★
Probably a scam


Crystal
Rating
You can go online and check if they have a website or check the Business Bureau. Also, why do they want you to open a bank account?


v b
It's a scam.

If they are asking you to open a bank account, they intend to use you a mule in a money laundering scheme.

The address they gave you is in an office park and is worthless without a suite number. (Eg, the address is real, they don't actually have an office there.)


Harry Reid
Rating
S C A M


brown eyed girl
Rating
Don't do anything online to open a bank account. Scams like that try to have you open bank accounts and transfer funds illegally, then you get is hugeee trouble with the government. I dont know of this one personally, but try to look the company up on the Better Business Bureau website.


oldknowitall
It sounds a little fishy. Your local chamber of commerce or your banker or better business bureau could check them out for you. I would call the Better Business Bureau in Atlanta and ask about this company. If they don't know them, they probably do not exist.


Slurpee Drinker
It is not listed as a member of the Better Business Bureau, and doesn't appear to be listed on YellowPages.com. Sounds a little fishy, especially if they're trying to get you to open a bank account. Do they have a website? Google doesn't appear to bring it up.

And, by the way, I checked the website you gave. This is not an American company (the site sounds like it was translated by Google and is unprofessional -- one of their services is "Make deals"), their chief service is "anonymity" -- I would contact the police and perhaps sign up for ID theft protection. Print any e-mails you've received from them.


dmbndh
Rating
Anyplace that wants you to open an account specifically for wire transfers is 99.9% of the time, a scam. Sorry!


Cat
Sounds extremely scammy. Why would they need to hire someone, from outside the company (and pay huge amounts of money to) to do something as simple, and not time-consuming as wire tranfsers? And even if they do - no legit company would require you do to company business through your personal bank account. it's simply not done.

The only two explanations I can think of are:

1) they are going to mine your personal info, which they'll get if you "set up an account" with them, or
2) they are laundering money, and if caught, you, with all your info attached to the account, will be left holding the bag.


Josh L
Rating
sounds like a scam. wire transfers are the way for scammers overseas. i wasn't worried until you said they want you to open an account with a UK bank. call the BBB and ask them. BE VERY CAUTIOUS of any personal information you give them. don't become an identity theft victim. might not be a bad idea to check your credit report.

http://www.daily-encounters.com


Mark H
Rating
Scam


BobApril
Rating
Fraud. Sounds like they'll want you cash checks, keep a percentage, and wire them the rest. Of course, then when the checks bounce, you're out the total value and probably in legal trouble.


Piccolo
a scam let them open their own account...their the company not u


chihuahua momma
scam, run for the hills, also a good way to tell is to check with the better business bureau, if they have never heard of the company then don't deal with them


Adriana
i dont know


 Enter Your Message or Comment


User Name:  
User Email:   
Post a comment:







Archive: Forum -Forum -Finance - Links - 1 - 2 - RSS - All RSS Feeds
The Causes and the Results. 0.034
Copyright (c) 2011 Financial Crisis Sunday, May 27, 2012 - Terms of use - Privacy Policy