Import and Export business question: Accepting payments for overseas companies? |
| The basic idea is that their customers pay you and then you send these funds to the company that is somewhere overseas. I have seen these for companies based in China, Hong Kong, Japan and now Togo A... |
|
What are the signs that an entity (a business, or an airport, or a city, for example) has gotten too big? |
| how can you tell that something has gotten bigger than life? who is affected. and how? when is it time to downsize or specialize?... |
|
What is LLC? |
| in business, what does LLC stand for, or what does it mean?... |
|
Customer satisfaction and employee satisfaction is closely linked.? |
| What are your ideas for improving the company’s client and/or employee satisfaction and retention especially in the financial sector?... |
|
I will bring about 500k - 2 Million USD to start a good business in the US or any place that is good in10years |
| As of now, I am a nursing student and will graduate after 4 years. I will then enter medical school and after graduation will take my specialization in the US. After I graduate in my scpecialty, I ... |
|
How do i contact the owner of the website www.argos.co.uk? |
i need to contact the owner or webmaster of www.argos.co.uk
because it is a requirement for my module at university. Also i need to find out if argos considers it self to be a catalog merchant. ... |
|
Generally, what do employers look for? Who will they hire? |
| If they had to choose, will they pick a straight A's student who is inactive in his school organization or not even affiliated at all, OR an average student who is an officer of a school ... |
|
How did Bill Gates acquire his status? |
how did he 'discover' microsoft?
how did he use his skills as an "entreprenuer"?
i hear he stole from apple, ect.... |
|
Mordecai hardware products co, ltd is legitimate firm? |
Additional Details Actually same thing happened with me, but untill now I think how they got my address the new were I live, street address etc.I spend hours to find out is that company ... |
|
Does anyone know what bath and body works dress code is? |
| Normally when I am in the shop, I see most of the employees wearing black tops and bottoms. Is anyone an employee or former employee of Bath and Body Works that could tell me if the dress code is ... |
|
Do companies have the right to use your image or likeness for comercial gain without paying you? |
I know that in the music industry, comapanies can use an artists song without permission [and with paying royalties I assume] after about 20 or 25 years.
But what about photo's or ... |
|
I work at Home Depot. Can I also work at Sears? |
| I currently work at Home Depot and am looking into a second job at Sears. I am a cashier at Home Depot now and looking to be any type of sales associate at Sears. Could I get fired for working at S... |
|
|  |

santu_indu | I have got an appointment letter from PETTIT OIL COMPANY, 45TH PLOT JOHNKENEDY AVENUE.Please tell it genuinity |
Please see the appointment letter and suggest whether it is fake or not.
DATE: 27nd November, 2007
PETOC/POC/UK.POC1005
ATTENTION: SANTU DEY,
EXECUTIVE SUMMARY: APPOINTMENT LETTER
PETTIT OIL COMPANY: We have in file, your Resume, Job Application and Answers to the official Interview.
After the evaluation of these documents, we found you qualified to work with our team.
Hence, PETTIT OIL COMPANY seeks to employ your services as CHIEF MECHANICAL ENGINEER, an expatriate consultant for the provision of expatriate services as stipulated in the following acts in this document.
SIGNED, SEALED AND DELIVERED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF: PETTIT OIL COMPANY.
Once again on the above subject matter, the PETTIT OIL COMPANY. Management here congratulates you on your success as one of the expatriates.
DR. Jose Allwell
PETTIT OIL COMPANY
45TH PLOT JOHNKENEDY AVENUE
LONDON,
UK. |
|


Steve B
 |
Fake
1) You don't get jobs you haven't applied for
2) You don't get jobs you haven't been interviewed for
Read about 419 Scam - fake jobs |
|

Al Zymer
|
Obvious scam(fraud) attempt. Even the London address is a poor fake. If you read through the other questions, you will see the same question from other people. |
|

dels replies
 |
Not sure..Did you make a job application to them? Also the address details look very strange and suspect... Do not have plots as such. The spelling is wrong. And no London district or post code is quoted, which any office in london would use... I think most definitely this is fake.. |
|

John L
 |
download 'Google Earth'(the free version) scan to London,insert address and program should find address for you |
|

Duke75
|
Have you ever sent your details to a company at this address? Companies don't just sent you letters saying you have got a job out of the blue. Have you been for a interview?
The wording is a bit wierd for a job offer letter. If they were offering you a job they would have either given you a start date or asked you to contact them.
The letter also appears to have been written by somebody who's first language is not English and who appears not to have bothered learning the language very well.
The statement "Answers to the official Interview" is not sense. This should read "answers given during your interview" or similar.
Any company writing from a UK office would use the term CV and not Resume.
Also, there is no such road as JohnKenedy Avenue in London.
A company trading from a London address should have a company registration number. Pettit Oil Company does not exist as a company in the UK. In fact, Pettit Oil are based in Washington and do not have any offices outside of the USA. |
|

| |
|
| |  |
| Questions List |
Answers | Last Post
| | | |
5 | 34 minutes(s) ago
| | | |
5 | 40 minutes(s) ago
| | | |
5 | 42 minutes(s) ago
| | | |
5 | 47 minutes(s) ago
| | | |
5 | 55 minutes(s) ago
| | | |
5 | 3 hour(s) ago
| | | |
5 | 6 hour(s) ago
| | | |
5 | 10 hour(s) ago
| | | |
5 | 2 day(s) ago
| | | |
5 | 6 day(s) ago
| |
|