Home | Links | Contact Us | Bookmark
Financial Forum Search :
   Homepage      News      Financial Topics     Finance Directories      Financial Forum      Dictionary  
Financial Forum    Corporations
Finance Discussion Forum

 Have you ever had such a stressful day at work that you...?
...ruffled up your hair, threw your arms up in the air, and ran past all the cubicles and offices yelling, "OOOGA OOOGA WEE WEE WEE YAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!"?...


 Do you work at wal mart?
i have been told that wal mart is a really bad place to work, but im looking for a new job and ive been told that they will hire you really fast. so whats the deal? should i apply there or not?...


 I need help on interview answers?
I need help on interview answers?
im going to an interview at the co-op bank for a customer advisor job im only 18 so ive not had much experience at interviews and i dont know what to say when ...


 What type of business is google?
also, what is their business concept?...


 What does the American consumer gain by talking to tech support departments located in India?
...


 What is the best food franchise in the USA?
...


 Is this job real or is it a scam? Has the better business bureau heard of you?
...


 Wachovia Bank question?
Is there a governmental branch where you can file a formal complaint against a bank? Two months ago I deposited a $250.00 check in an ATM for Wachovia (my bank). I accidentally keyed in $25.00, ...


 What does it mean when it says "with delivery courier" on the dhl website?
...


 I need a large firm to invest in a charity project that i am doing..the sum of £70k.any ideas what firms?
to approach for such a large ...


 What does it mean to file alpha numerically?

Additional Details
YEAH I'M BLONDE, THANKS!
What if the files start with letters and numbers? Say there are loan numbers and loan names? Whish do I choose?...


 Don't you feel the big oil companies could sacrifice some profit so that working people can go to work?
Gas prices are just getting so high that working blue collar people cannot afford to drive. Wages should be balanced out to meet the price raises on gas....


 I am trying to sell Avon to men realtors and lawyers, any suggestions?
...


 I had an interview on Thursday The company was going to make a decision in less than a week. Can I call them?
When I had my interview on a Thursday, the person I would be replacing was leaving in 6 days. They wanted to make a decision in a few days, so the person would be able to work with them for a few ...


 Are there any totally AMERICAN OWNED gas company??
I would like to buy my gas from just a place like that. I heard "Marathon" is American owned, but I would just like to make sure. Can anyone help?
Additional Details
To ...


 In view of the bad economy, what is a good recession proof biz to start?
What is something that people will buy even if there is almost a depression or pretty close to it. Especially something in NY or CA to sell that would be a success.

...


 Will everything in WOOLWORTHS be reduced tomorrow?
they've gone into administration, wondering if this means there will be a huge sale? i know they already are giving everyone the equivalent of staf discount this week!
hope they ...


 Whats up with walmart.com not working?
please help ive been trying to buy things it wont ...


 If you ask a lawyer to "call you when they are free" , can they send you a bill for it?
...


 â€˜firing’ board members?
We have a corrupt and crooked board of directors that is only concerned with profit (we’re non-profit), among many other things. How can we basically fire the entire board and replace them?...



Jason B
Is Pomona LTD. A genuine business?
I received an email from them about a Financial Reporting Manager position. They say I need to open a business account at one of our banks in the USA and then email them the info and a scanned copy of my photo ID. This to me just sounds fishy but then I don’t know much about overseas corporations. They really try to sell you on how much they are willing to pay you: $30/hour and an additional $1500/month… not taxed, so you have to pay at tax time. How legit is this?
                     
 




RM
Rating
Did you apply for a FRM post? Bet you didn't...

I doubt sincerely that ANY company would request your full bank a/c details and a scanned photo id (which would presumably include your signature) EVER!

SCAM!!!


JOHN R
Do you think a legitimate business recruits by e-mail ? If you do do go ahead. It's almost certainly a scam in my opinion.


potogold01
I just rec'd the same email via Monster.com. When I replied asking for additional info, I was told to go to their website and complete an application (www.thesourceofcareers.com/cmanager). The email was sent by Brittany Harmon, Sr. Recruiter, HR Division. There was also another link you could click on the TheCareerSource.org. Still sounds fishy....


Liz B
Rating
I just got the same email yesterday, it had said that they saw my email on monster.com. I haven't responded to the email yet, but now i'm not sure from reading what you wrote and some of the answers you got. It sounds kinda fishy to me to.


Cliff C
I also received this email from my Monster profile. I say if it sounds too good to be true, then it is. I have had my identity compromised twice from renting cars on vacation, and each time my name and credit card number were sold to some stink bag in the UK. It is a scam from the word go.


 Enter Your Message or Comment


User Name:  
User Email:   
Post a comment:







Archive: Forum -Forum -Finance - Links - 1 - 2 - RSS - All RSS Feeds
The Causes and the Results. 0.024
Copyright (c) 2011 Financial Crisis Sunday, May 27, 2012 - Terms of use - Privacy Policy