
the Family Lighthouse
 |
Never heard of it and if you can't find info on it in an internet search then I wouldn't trust it. I did an internet search and nothing came up. Money up front? Sounds like a BIG scam to me. Need help with money? Visit www.daveramsey.com |
|

Gary
|
Wouldn't you feel uneasy about paying upfront fees? Sounds like a scam to me. |
|

fcas80
|
>> some of them have been waiting for two months
I think you have your answer. |
|

Computer Tech Mike
|
Sounds like a scam to me. |
|

becca9892003
 |
smells like a scam..do yourself a favor and check them out with the better business bureau |
|

Mike
|
DEFINITELY a scam.
Sad when people pray on those that are poor and have bad credit to begin with...
It is quite simple... if they have bad credit, it is because they dont pay their bills. No one is going to give them a loan until the old debts are taken care of, and time passes... especially one for 10 grand. |
|

Muledancer
|
One of the signs of a scam or possibly a loan rip-off is the requirement to send money to get a loan.
Real companies do not do this.
SCAM |
|

lovin_2beme
|
Check them out with the local BBB and Chamber.
Also, see if any reports were filed at the local Attorney Generals office.
If they are new, it might be hard to find something, but an older man just went to jail within the last month in our local area for offering similar loans.
He never paid out and made over $100,000 from people.
Good to see you are asking before donating money! |
|

Steveo
|
For the record, there is no KO Capital on the Internet. I assume that if such a business were in business that they would be out of business in no time. That is a 1% interest rate. I could borrow that and put some money into a stock that paid an nice interest rate one day, and get it back the next, and double my money. Think about it. They would be giving a better interest rate than pay day advance loans at 592% annualized interest.
Scam? Too good to be true? You can bet your sweet tush. |
|

Falling leaves
 |
Never heard of them and sounds very suspect.
I would investigate them fully before getting involved with anything so suspect |
|

madhavan n
|
dont send money in advance |
|

Robert P
 |
Are you kidding me? Let's suppose you went to a bank you did know in your local community and they said: "Look, since you say you have bad credit we will lend you money without bothering to have a credit check. You'll need to pay us in advance though 100.00 for every ten thousand we loan you. So if you want thirty thousand dollars and your credit history indicates you will never pay that back, we figure three hundred up front will make the risk less for us. Now, give me three hundred dollars and then go home and wait to hear from us when we have your loan prepared." Would you do it? Scam isn't even the word, this is outright theft and all your fellow workers have been taken. Let us know if even one of them actually receives a cash loan but don't pay anyone anything for one of your own. |
|

litl m
|
I hate to be pessimistic but it sounds like it. if a deal sounds to good to be true it is. You could contact the local police take what information you have and ask if they have anything on this company. If these people have been waiting for 2 months its not going to happen. Do not send any money. |
|

Studly
 |
A quick search for "KO Capital" comes up with nothing.....gotta be a scam. |
|

jmiller
|
I think you already know the answer to this one, which is why you are asking. If in doubt, contact the Better Business Bureau. Loan approval should never, ever, take 2 months.
It sounds like this (company?) is targeting the people who may be most desperate; those who have already overextended themselves and are unable to pay.
Trust your instinct.
Good luck to you. |
|

Violated
 |
You NEVER have to pay upfront for a loan. It is a scam. I had a friend that go scammed too. Before they would send her the money she had to wire them $150 and within 12 hrs the money would be deposited into ehr account. Well that never happened and the phone number had been changed wtihin a few hours of her doing it. So no it is a scam. Have them call the police and the better business bureau and file reports. |
|

Hoptoad City
 |
Never prepay for anything. You just can't get a loan without paperwork. There is a usually a closing, and checks exchange hands. You just got Knocked Out. |
|

outlawimmortal2
|
I'm willing to bet your friends will never hear from these people again. Scam all day, everyday |
|

Lady Rhianna
|
Check them out with the Better Business Bureau first. Sounds like a scam to me. Never, ever, send money without checking them out first. |
|

M L
|
Yes, true loans have no up front fees. |
|

S K
 |
ou should always research on things you think (even remotely) are too good to be true.
and i do believe its a scam b/c if i calculate correctly i pay 700 for ever 10,000 i borrow |
|

RT(R)
 |
ya sounds like it. if you ever think something is a scam. contact the BBB and find out their rep. do research, best way to protect yourself |
|

Band RULES!!!
 |
Hello fellow Michelle!
Yes, i'm SURE they are definately scamming people. No doubt about it. |
|

mominpink
|
check the better business bureau go with a reputable company if its to good to be true than it is |
|

alw0322
|
Well...I have to say it sounds like a scam. You should contact the better busines bereau and check on them. IF it sounds too good to be true then it probablyis. |
|

bkpanzer
|
Simply too good to be true. Forget about it.
Easy money offer = scam = you lose money
http://www.oil-offshore-marine.com/beware-data-entry-job-scams.php |
|

youngpoet_1972
 |
When an offer like that is too good to be true, I'd say it was a scam. $100.00 for every $10,000? Why do they need $100.00 from you first? why not take it out of the $10,000 loan? Anyway, any place that gives you such a great offer but wants you to send them money first, is a scam. I haven't heard of that company but there are a lot of scams just waiting for suckers to send them money. It's how scam artists make their money. |
|

L. A. F
 |
no never heard of it |
|

| |
|