
Bello
|
Over the past 3 weeks I have received roughly 3000 mails asking for help to move millions.
Africa does not have as much money to pay the % I have been offered in the last 6 months!
do an internet search for "419"
Educate yourself and do not get caught ;) |
|

tsbr1963
|
it is a scam of course.
Money transfer is probably one of the easiest things in the world to do and costs almost nothing when transacting. Your friend needs to realize this. So do you. |
|

Scotty Doesnt Know
 |
This is a known hoax. There are some people who have unwittingly provided their bank accounts and been robbed blind.
Remember the old adage, "If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is." Your friend is not likely to see either the money she sent them, or the money she was promised, ever. |
|

Common Sense
 |
This is a scam. Not worth the time to say more... except,
don't get involved. |
|

ben_of_marlow
|
I receive such e-mails too. It's probably bogus - just an attempt to get a reply from you just so that spammers can get their hands on another active e-mail address.
Even if they are being sincere, I would say it's dangerous. Money laundering can land you serious legal trouble.
Just delete such e-mails. |
|

bw_dubya
 |
This is a scam - dont even bother replying.
My company receives dozens like this. Some ask for your bank details and then make withdrawals. Tell your friend not to do this. |
|

RodneyRowland
 |
Who in their right mind is going to fall for that scam? What a moron. |
|

scottinboston95
|
Chances are these people are from Nigeria. This is an old scam. Do not give them any information and delete the e mail. A friend got an e mail like this, and asked the sender a question just to see what would happen and never heard from them again. But do not under any circumsatnces give out any of your personal info, it is a scam. |
|

reallyno
 |
scam |
|

ibgouin
 |
If you have noticed all the answers are pretty much the same. I have received quite a few, and they have used my families name to lour me in. My emails have been sent to the FBI of San Diego, and they just say to delete them. You can spam them also. Look at the "so called business" email address, it probably has yahoo.com at the end of their address. It would be nice if they were true and honest, I can sure use that kind of cash now. Take care and Bless your health. |
|

adrienne
 |
Definitely a scam - not money laundering. The reports I heard are that they do pay you some money but it is a dodgy cheque. You then pay it to the account they nominate, and later your bank has to reclaim the first payment from you. There is now a new one, claiming to be a US officer who found S2,000,000 in Iraq. Best to stay well clear of all of them. Try an honest business instead - genuine free trial http://NEdwards1.successuniversity.com/new |
|

conqueror
 |
6+ |
|

jduck1979
 |
like has already been said...... it's a scam.
But don't just delete the e-mail, process it the header & message through spamcop to report the buggers, otherwise they'll just keep on doing it.
On the other hand, there are a handful of people on the Net who take great pleasure in replying to these e-mails in order to have a few fun & games with the scammers (which usually end up costing the scamemrs money). >:-) |
|

| |
|