Home | Links | Contact Us | Bookmark
Financial Forum Search :
   Homepage      News      Financial Topics     Finance Directories      Financial Forum      Dictionary  
Financial Forum    Personal Finance
Finance Discussion Forum

 IMy salaryis £36000 a year and I own a house worth £300000. Will I be ableto borrow £2million from a bank?
I want to open my own business which would cost £2million for everything and if everything goes to plan, I will be able to make that money back in just under a year. I was wondering if I could ...


 How can I earn free money over the summer without really working?

Additional Details
I'm 14 so I need ways I can earn money without working!...


 Can I deposit a check and have it for use within the same day?
My bank (wachovia) says that if you deposit a check it takes a few days to be in your account. But if you deposit cash, it's available the same day.

My question is: What if I cash ...


 What's a good age to retire?
...


 Who would you recommend for internet banking?
I would like to do my banking online, but should I go with a bank that has branches too?...


 Is this financially normal?
send 3 kids 2 private school
$20,000 per kid
Just wonderin what you think and if you have anything 2 say about it??????
Additional Details
o and
3rd grade
1st grade<...


 Would you drive a yellow car?
...


 If you win $1 MILLION DOLLARS.....whats the first thing you buy or spend ?
keep it ...


 How old do you have to be to get a credit card?
...


 How much money have you spent today?
What did you buy and was it worth it?...


 I use my dad debit card to buy something online , would it appear on his monthly bill?
Its worth over £200...


 I am 13 and need to make money.?
I am thirteen and need ways to make money. But I am not old enough to make money. Any suggetions?...


 Why do banks charge a fee on" insufficient funds" when they know there is not enough?
...


 How can i get a fast no faxing pay day loan?
hey guys ive been trying to get a no fax payday loan for one of my cousins but i do not get how they work any ...


 How reliable are the overseas e-mails stating that a lottery has been awarded to me?
i'm a student. i've got an e-mail from UK stating tat i've got a cash price of some thousands of pounds in a lottery of e-mail addresses. the concerned company asked for few of my ...


 I do not know where my money is going, I keep spending as soon a I get my pay cheque.?
I have had enough money over the past 2 years. I am 19 years old and I have just under a thousand pound to my name. I think I need some serious help in controlling my spending habits. Also, I ...


 Could 1 million dollars solve your problems or create new ones and what would you do if you had a million?
...


 Does anyone no what i can do to help me pay the bills i keep buying stuff?
...


 I'm finding it impossible to get out of debt...?
I have a good job, but my bills seem to be more than my paycheck. I have student loans to pay on, and bills that my ex husband helped me run up. Does anyone have some sort of solution to help me get ...


 This is really serious!?
I need to make 15'000 $ and I need to do it now! I cant get another loan from the bank because I already have one! People please serious answers only!
Additional Details
My man left ...



michael a
I have been offered a loan?
the people who offered are one of these lenders@yahoo.com are they real as certain people in this forum are saying they have had them arranged at 2% and 3% and i am desperate but dont want to be conned any ideas thanks
                     
 




Cindyxxx
I wouldnt if i were you. there are far too many cons going on around the net and i doubt they would just send you an email offering you one if they were genuine. They will probably ask you for money for a processing fee then tell you you cannot have one or something. Loan companies need all of your personal details including income etc and if you havent applied for one then they dont know these details and cannot offer you a loan.
Stay away


Tony T
Rating
stay away


Emma G
Rating
DON'T DO IT, SOUNDS LIKE A CON! THERE IS PROBABLY A NETWORK OF THEM OPERATING ON YAHOO !


Wayne Z
1) No legitimate lender would have a generic email address (Yahoo, Gmail, Hotmail, etc.)

2) No legitimate lender would offer a personal loan with no collateral at 2 or 3%.

Stay away.


 
Rating
I would definitely stay away. It looks dodgy to me. You should get a loan from a well known and truthworthy company.


Joe L
How do you know these loans off the net aren't coming out of Nigeria.


Katie
i dont think i'd take the chance if i were you... i mean, someone could create a yahoo ID named "lender"


amy l
Rating
i wouldnt keep right away


oracle
whatever sounds too good to be true usually is!


jackie m
Rating
Think about it - I could open up a web page saying I give loans but I need you bank details to process it and you know what happens when you give your details, I would try the bank for a loan.


funny2man
Don't trust anyone with something as important as your personal finances if you haven't first double checked their licensing or credentials and if you haven't at least spoke with them on the phone.

The last thing you want to do is give bank information to some fly-by-night type of company.


Franco
Think. Why would any one lend you at 2% when the can deposit it in a bank and get 6%? Remember the motto. If it seems too good to be true, it is.

If they are from Africa, they are probably conn men trying to clearl your bank a/c. If they are from US or UK they are probably money laundering.

Oh dear. Now I shall be accused of racism or worse, political incorrectness.


nmr1022
Rating
I would be very careful and do your research. Check to see if there's information about the person or business your dealing with online and also check your local bbb. I wouldn't trust that this is a legit business that has a yahoo email account. Sounds a bit shady to me. Remember that your shouldn't have to pay any "upfront" fees for the loan, this should be a red flag. Be careful and good luck!


vera-ann
Anyone who offers a loan at this rate is conning you - why would someone lend at a rate below inflation? after all this would mean that they are losing money at the end of the day, they may as well just throw it away. Your best bet is to go to someone reputable - try northern rock or alliance and leicester who both lend at a reasonable rate.
To be able to sell loan legally a lender must be regulated by the FSA (Financial Services Authority) and if they are offering insurance on the loan they must be GISC regulated ( general insurance stndards council) stay away from anyone who isn't regulated. if you deal with them you will be assisting them in illegal activity.


KAY S
Rating
dont jump in head first mate, take time to think and talk to someone about it. shop around for the best loan that suits you
good luck


saurus3118
Rating
anyone loaning you money at that rate, especially unsecured, must have more money than they know what to do with or don't know what the current loan rates are. Secured loans rarely go for that amount, much less unsecured. Do NOT sign a loan agreement unless you have read and UNDERSTAND every word in it. If you use collateral (like land or a car), make sure what the foreclosure parameters are (like one missed payment, etc...) That is an unbelievably low rate for any institution to offer and they have millions to spread around. I'm not for it or against it. Just be wary and know what you're getting and how.


welcome.electrics
Rating
keep away. if you are in the uk try a company called welcome finance. if they can't help you no1 can


 Enter Your Message or Comment


User Name:  
User Email:   
Post a comment:







Archive: Forum -Forum -Finance - Links - 1 - 2 - RSS - All RSS Feeds
The Causes and the Results. 0.024
Copyright (c) 2011 Financial Crisis Monday, May 28, 2012 - Terms of use - Privacy Policy