
mari
 |
Legends Entertainment Management is not a registered business according to the California Secretary of State website. I'd be very suspicious if I were you. Their phone number and their fax number are listed as the same on their website, which might mean that it's just one guy doing this scam out of his house or something. They can't even bother to get a dedicated fax number, so I have serious doubts that their list of "clients" is genuine. |
|

carpediemmaster
|
Do an inquirey with the BBB...they have services on line that will tell you if this company has had complaints. |
|

vwgirl18
|
If you have to send THEM money they are not legit. |
|

Mdme. Mango Keeps it real
 |
A fool and his money are soon parted. |
|

Juan O
|
When in doubth ...dont |
|

dandyl
|
from what i can see its a scam, because i couldnt log onto there web site .
i wouldnt send any money, what is it for? did you get a phone number for them? |
|

pgilley30
|
If you are even questioning it then you should not send money, go with your gut!! |
|

jennifer_weisz
|
This is not a good idea. First of all, money by mail is outdated, especially when it does to a P.O. Box! P.O. Box is another destination for a guy at home on his computer with no tangible business or address. Non-traceable. |
|

Ralph Ralphson
 |
usually if you have to ask if it is a scam or not it is a scam. this is the case with LEM. |
|

Bonkers!
|
looks fishy to me and there are so few links to it. also a check on the better business bureau site shows no such business.
it could be fine, but i would not send them anything. |
|

ssariesen
|
P.O. boxes are rarely trustworthy and if they are asking for money i don't think they are a ligit company unless you bought something from them. |
|

ʎʞɔoɹ
 |
Scam. No doubt.
No doubt in my mind. |
|

LT
 |
Send then money for what? And then to a box number. I don't think I would send them anything unless I knew more about them or why they needed money.
Checked the web site.. if you want to part with your money just let me know ... I can help you part with all you wish to give away.
With the added information you provided, now I know I would run.. not walk... run away or get ready to spend a lot of money.. and you WILL lose.
I would love for you to come back some day and tell me how wrong I am here.. but not to worry.. that won't happen, as I'm not wrong on this one. This scam has been around for years. |
|

Heather J
|
what are they?? like a talent scout??
legitimate ones never ask for $$ up-front...i wouldnt go for it. |
|

Kari S
 |
Again, with the gut instinct. I have never heard of them but I am not in the enterainment industry anymore either... |
|

FK
|
Honestly the website does not look very real...and if they asked for your account number or asked you to send money through western union or money gram then they're definitely fake 200% |
|

atexx2
 |
They can be a legit company and still suck. |
|

♥Shana♥
 |
Since they want you to send money, it is probably not a legitimate company. Don't send them anything at all. Contact the Better Business Bureau to see if it is legitimate.
http://welcome.bbb.org/ |
|

Nikki
 |
Any company that wants you to send them money is usually a sign of BS! I wouldn't do it. |
|

red_fire_halo
 |
if a company wants you to send money and you don't know why, that should tell you something. don't ever send anyone money without knowing exactly what it's for |
|

giftfromgod
|
Before you send it, give your money a long kiss goodbye. |
|

Squall
 |
Well how did they contact you to ask for money? I live near Riverside and it is not anything I have ever heard of but it looks like what is an event planner. Usually people call a wedding planner for a wedding, when you have something like that and you need help planning it you call an event planner. I wouldn't send money, if they have the clientèle they say they have they wouldn't need your money. |
|

MiMi Sugar
 |
Money for what??? To many scams on the computer. But you could check with the riverside, better business bureau |
|

Vincent Voxx
|
Don't do it!
You're not buying anything so no.
Stick to safe sites.
They ask for cash since it can't be tracked. |
|

tidbit
|
Looks a little fishy to me..Don't send them any money. Get a lot more info before making any move. |
|

who cares anyway?
|
You should never send some company money you don't know about. That says SCAM alllll over it |
|

Destiny (KayT)
 |
No, this is an old trick to get your money. Its rather popular. There are various ways of doing it, but they all include asking to send money to a certain fake PO box. Don't trust it, or most things like this unless theres easy proof that its real. (phoning hotline, building, etc.) |
|

silver_knight_2007
|
trust your instincts, if this doesn't sound right then don't bother with it |
|

| |
|